That number informs you of the number of episodes of that TV show that are currently accessible to you. This number can change depending upon whether you are connected to a Wi-Fi or cellular network, or it can change based upon whether or not you have your iPhone configured to show all TV shows. For example, in the image below, I am on Wi-Fi, and my iPhone is set up to show all of my TV shows. This means that I can watch anything that I own in iTunes, even if it is not downloaded to my device.

    In the image below, I have disabled the option to show all of my TV shows, and I am connected to a cellular network. This means that I can only view the TV show episodes that are downloaded to my device.

    Would you like to change the Videos app so that it shows all of the videos that you own in iTunes, or so that it only shows the videos that are downloaded to the device? Learn how to adjust this setting so that your iPhone only displays the videos that you want it to. After receiving his Bachelor’s and Master’s degrees in Computer Science he spent several years working in IT management for small businesses. However, he now works full time writing content online and creating websites. His main writing topics include iPhones, Microsoft Office, Google Apps, Android, and Photoshop, but he has also written about many other tech topics as well. Read his full bio here.

You may opt out at any time. Read our Privacy Policy

What is the Circled Number on a TV Show on the iPhone 5  - 22What is the Circled Number on a TV Show on the iPhone 5  - 25